IAA | Why Brands Matter: Bridging the Gap between Marketing & Finance
Gdpr 3518763 960 720

Why Brands Matter: Bridging the Gap between Marketing & Finance

What is the purpose of a strong brand: to attract customers, to build loyalty, to motivate staff? All true, but for a commercial brand at least, the first answer must always be ‘to make money’

Huge investments are made in brands and monitoring brand performance should be the next step, but is often sporadic. Where it does take place, it frequently lacks financial rigor and is heavily reliant on qualitative measures, poorly understood by non-marketers.




As a result, marketing teams struggle to communicate the value of their work and boards subsequently underestimate the significance of their brands to the business. 


This is why we connect brands to the bottom line. By valuing brands, we provide a mutually intelligible language for marketing and finance teams. Marketers then have the ability to communicate the significance of what they do, and boards can use the information to chart a course that maximizes profits. 


Without knowing the value of an asset, how can you know if you are maximizing your returns? 


In this masterclass, we will discuss the latest developments, best practices and cases in brand valuation and evaluation and how you can connect the dots between marketing and finance. Could you approve this?


Join David Haigh, Chairman - Brand Finance Institute discuss Why Brands Matter and how can marketers bridge the gap between Marketing and Finance.


Session Introduction and Moderation by Dagmara Sculze, Managing Director, IAA


When: 6th May, 2021


Time: 8:00 a.m. New York/ 1 p.m. London/ 5:30 p.m. India/ 8:00 p.m. Malaysia


Where: Session will be streamed across our social media channels



We use cookies to enable website functionality, understand the performance of our site, provide social media features, and serve more relevant content to you. We may also place cookies to help us deliver more targeted ads and assess the performance of these campaigns. You may review our Privacy Policy here.